David i Frank Hernandez

May 14, 2013

IL DIVO rocked The Ryman!!

My buddy, David Miller of IL DIVO and me backstage.

Had an amazing time at the IL DIVO concert last week at The Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN!!! It was amazing to connect backstage with my buddy, David Miller, who continues the most amazing ride as the American tenor of the group for the past 9 years. He looks just as he did when we met at Oberlin and performed together years ago but his voice has grown in passion and power. The group delivered one power packed punch after another of their greatest hits. Most songs are timeless classics we know and love but sung in an operatic style….we now call “Popera”. From “Unchained Melody”, “I Will Always Love You”, “My Heart Will Go On” to “Can’t Stop Falling In Love”, the power and majesty of IL DIVO just about blew the roof of the Ryman. One of the highlights of the evening for me…was being in the “Mother Church of Country Music” packed with RABID fans of IL DIVO. Popera Fans!!
The standing ovations began the moment they stepped on stage and continued throughout the entire show for almost every song. What an AFFIRMATION for me in knowing that the music I love and intend to record and perform IS so valued by fans here in Nashville! It remains a challenge connecting to the right industry people in Nashville that understand the “Popera” genre and can partner with me in recording the next Popera hit album. But I’ve met and become friends with some of the best people I’ve ever known through Leadership Music so I remain hopeful and driven. Sadly it seemed that every country BUT the U.S. appreciated and loved Popera. The few Popera acts out there are GIANTS…..like Andrea Bocelli, IL Divo, The Tenors, Josh Groban and that master musician, David Foster. Today…there are only a few with the backing and talent to bring this gorgeous music to us. GOD WILLING….I will join their ranks soon! For now, I’m just truly feeling heartened and grateful there are people right here….in the heartland of Country Music….that understand, appreciate and love my kind of music. Many thanks to IL DIVO and my buddy, David Miller for not giving up on the USA and bringing the magic to Nashville!!! Cheers, Frank

żródłó: http://frank-hernandez.com/uncategorized/il-divo-rocked-the-ryman/

Leave a Reply

